Parish Council

Councillors Registrable Interests
Michaelchurch EscleyAnna Mason07871 162900Pending
David Cross01981 510244Registrable Interests
Evan Williams01873 860205Registrable Interests
NewtonIain Chadwick (Vice-Chair)01981 510636Registrable Interests
Elizabeth May (Chair)01981 510533Registrable Interests
St. Margaret’sJim Kernahan07812 021303Registrable Interests
John Andrews07904 300798Pending
TurnastoneRob Lloyd01981 550254Registrable Interests
VowchurchGraeme Deas01981 550601Registrable Interests

Alan Picton01981 251801Registrable Interests
Suzy Craddock01981 550828Registrable Interests
Parish ClerkLinda Cowles01544 321906
Email: or use the contact form below

Contact the Parish Council



The Parish Council meets at 7.30 pm on the third Thursday of each month.  It meets at the Church Room, Newton, the Vowchurch and Turnastone Memorial Hall and Escley Sports Pavilion, Michaelchurch Escley.  The exact venue each month is shown on the PC Agenda.


Please follow this link for the next Council meeting Agenda:

18th July 2024

Draft Minutes

Please follow this link for the latest draft minutes:


Chair Report 2019 to 2020
Chair Report 2021/22

Chair’s Report 2022/23
Chair’s Report 2023/24



To report a problem with a local road, for example, potholes and to report issues about local footpaths, please contact your local parish councillor.

Planning Permission

To review current planning permission requests please see the Council’s Planning page.

Parish Councillors Registrable Interests

Please follow the link to see a list of Councillors registrable interests as published by Herefordshire Council. LINK

Skip to content